DOWN THE LINE, the second CD by Bruce Torff on Summit Records, showcases his considerable talents as an inventive composer with a modern jazz sensibility. The 11 groove-based tunes on this CD cover a wide musical and emotional range. Tinged with a Brazilian feel and by turns beautiful and pensive to funky and infectious, these tunes reflect Torff’s fresh approach to composition.

Bruce Torff brings together great musicians out of New York to play his original material. This new recording includes Lew Soloff (Blood, Sweat & Tears) on his final recorded appearance; he passed away just two weeks after the recording was finished.

Featured Artists
Bruce Torff: keyboards
Joel Frahm: saxophone
Pete McCann: guitars
Ben Wittman: drums
Lew Soloff: trumpet

Track Listing
Enceladus • Down the Line • Wave of Silence • Tribal Function • This I Promise You • Well of Tears • Beginning to End • The Road to Hell • The News • Once and For All • Early Sunday

1. ENCELADUS – 4:03

2. DOWN THE LINE – 4:37

Purchase from Summit Records